Songwriters Workshop

Click here for more details on the show.

Beforehand is a songwriters workshop, 6-7pm at the Single Barrel.
Learn secrets of songwriting from real songwriters in the business.
Admission is $100, which includes appetizers and fountain drinks.
Here are the songwriters who will be there:

Danny Myrick
Songs include: four songs that were included on the newest album from
legendary singer Joe Coker and he co-write Tim McGraw’s latest hit
“Truck Yeah”. Others include: “International Harvester” (Craig Morgan),
“Loud” (Big and Rich), “She’s Country” (Jason Aldean) and “How Far
Do You Want To Go” (Gloriana).
Phillip White
Songs include: “I’m a Survivor” the omni-present theme song of
the TV sit com Reba and “I’m Movin’ On,” the Rascal Flatts
smash that was named Song of the Year by the Academy of
Country Music in 2002. Phillip’s songs have also been recorded
by such stars as GeorgeStrait, Kenny Rogers, Jo Dee Messina
and Blake Shelton. Most recently, Phillip landed two songs on
Scotty McCreery’s platinum album “Clear As Day” including
the hit single “The Trouble With Girls.” Darius Ricker recently
recorded the song “Lost In You” that he penned with Phillip.
Rebecca Lynn Howard
Songs include: Her compositions have been recorded by singers
like Martina McBride, Trisha Yearwood, Julianne Hough, John
Michael Montgomery and Clay Aiken. Howard was featured vocalist
on Jim Brickman’s “Simple Things” and enjoyed the #1 slot on the
Adult Contemporary chart. She is best known for her smash hit
“Forgive”, which is still a favorite among fans and critics alike.

$100 payment can be made by check during business hours at the
radio station at 38th & Cornhusker, or with a credit card via PayPal:

Workshop participants are asked to be at the Single Barrel by
Any questions about the work shop can be sent to: