JP & Lauren

JP & Lauren
Mornings 5:30am - 9am


Darius Rucker and Little Big Town revealed the nominees in some of the major categories for the 2014 CMA Awards during an appearance on ‘Good Morning America’ on Wednesday morning (Sept. 3).

The country stars announced the nominees in the categories of Entertainer, Album, Male Vocalist, Female Vocalist and Vocal Group of the Year. More nominees are expected to be revealed later in the day. Stay tuned to The Boot as we add more categories as they are announced.

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Album of the Year (Award goes to artist and producers)
‘Crash My Party,’ Luke Bryan, produced by Jeff Stevens

‘Fuse,’ Keith Urban, produced by Benny Blanco, Nathan Chapman, Ross Copperman, Zach Crowell, Mike Elizondo, Dann Huff, Jay Joyce, Stargate, Keith Urban and Butch Walker

‘Platinum,’ Miranda Lambert, produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf

‘Riser,’ Dierks Bentley, produced by Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston, and Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

‘The Outsiders,’ Eric Church, produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Make HUSKER DAY a Real Nebraska Holiday!

We need Your help to make the Friday before the first Nebraska Huskers game a holiday!
Please Sign the petition to make HUSKER DAY a recognized holiday!
We can't do it without you! Sign here:

And SHARE with Husker Fans EVERYWHERE! 1,000 signatures & we'll deliver this to Governor Dave Heineman and maybe, JUST Maybe #HUSKERDAY becomes a holiday for us all!